Call Now! (916) 837-7574

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor.

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.94

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 09/15/2020 | Author: David M., FOLSOM, CA

Comments: Quality work and good customer service. Good communication throughout process

Review Date: 05/11/2020 | Author: Ellen A., Citrus Heights, CA

Comments: I have since hired Donato construction for 3 more projects. I have now found an honest reliable and reasonably priced Licensed Contractor.

Review Date: 08/09/2018 | Author: Melanie N., Folsom, CA

Comments: Very professional and friendly!

Review Date: 08/05/2018 | Author: Jeffrey B., Sacramento, CA

Comments: Matt was very easy to work with, and went above and beyond on the drywall repair from some extensive plumbing that had occurred. He worked with me and with the plumber to be sure everything was left in better condition than when we started. I can't recommend him highly enough and plan to use him for any home repairs we have in the future.

Review Date: 07/31/2018 | Author: Warren E., Lincoln, CA

Comments: They did a great job.

Review Date: 07/29/2018 | Author: Erik S., Newcastle, CA

Comments: Quality thorough work at a competitive price. Look forward to hiring Matt again.

Review Date: 01/16/2018 | Author: Barbara R., Rancho Cordova, CA

Comments: Matt was prompt in returning my call and I got an appointment quickly. He did great work and was very helpful. I really appreciate that he treated my small project as if it were a big one. I will definitely be scheduling more work in the future.

Review Date: 01/07/2018 | Author: Jeff C., Rancho Cordova, CA

Comments: Matt's attention to detail was very much welcomed. Thorough, quality work that seemed above and beyond what he was hired for. I recommend Donato.

Review Date: 06/21/2017 | Author: Estelle W., Citrus Heights, CA

Comments: Work was done well. Matt Donato is a hard worker determined to complete any job he takes on. His work was done to our satisfaction.

Review Date: 12/18/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, El Dorado Hills, CA

Comments: Matt returned my call within one day. He arrived on time and prepared an estimate that same day. When Matt arrived to make the repairs to our deck he explained what he was going to do and communicated extremely well when he was coming or going. Matt knew we were in a hurry to get the project completed so he worked through the weekend and did a great job. Matt Donato is a nice guy who does quality work at a fair cost. I have his number in my phone and will be using him in the future.

Review Date: 08/18/2016 | Author: Ruby T., Citrus Heights, CA

Comments: I called 3 companies, Matt was the only 1 to return my call, he came out 5 days later, repaired my 2 glass sliding doors . Installed new rollers, now they work , just like new. Quoted price , worth every penny. Thank You, Thank You. Plus Matt was very courteous and of course professional.

Review Date: 07/18/2016 | Author: Tammie M., Carmichael, CA

Comments: They went above and beyond to help me with type and size of window since this is an older house.

Review Date: 06/23/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, sac, CA

Comments: Its a busy season theres probably 1-2 week wait.

Review Date: 06/23/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, sac, CA

Comments: Its a busy season theres probably 1-2 week wait.

Review Date: 05/16/2016 | Author: Candy S., El Dorado Hills, CA

Comments: Matt was extremely professional. We had a glass patio slider that my husband and I have been struggling with to open and close. Matt had to rebuilt the rollers with metal ones and the door works like new. Had we known the price was this reasonable, we would have had it repaired a long time ago. I would recommend Matt to anyone.

Review Date: 04/05/2016 | Author: Kimberly B., Sacramento, CA

Comments: Excellent work and great value. A nice person to deal with . Quick estimates and Matt went above and beyond what he needed to do. He make sure the repair would last. I've hired contractors that did the minimum they could get by with. You won't find that with Matt. Excellent work for even small jobs.

Review Date: 03/12/2016 | Author: Patricia V., Folsom, CA

Comments: Call them for your door install. Excellent service.

Review Date: 07/25/2015 | Author: Wanda L., Rancho Cordova, CA

Comments: What a great experience. Matt was on time. He took the old runners off two of my doors I could no longer push open. They were so old. They now work like a dream. Everything was put back the way it was. He is so professional I intend to hire him again when the need arises. I am very pleased.

Review Date: 03/05/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Lincoln, CA

Comments: Called Matt and he was able to come within 45 minutes and give me an estimate. The next day he came and completed my door frame repairs. VERY professional (took his shoes off and was very clean), experienced and friendly. I would hire him again - VERY GOOD - EXCELLENT!

Review Date: 12/04/2014 | Author: Steve B., Rocklin, CA

Comments: Excellent work.

Review Date: 04/07/2014 | Author: Kiersten B., Folsom, CA

Comments: Matt and Brad were always on-time and kept us well-informed on the status of the project. They were friendly, helpful and very conscientious. I felt very comfortable leaving them here alone while I went about my daily routine. I would use them again for any other projects.

Review Date: 04/06/2014 | Author: Lucy M., Fair Oaks, CA

Comments: He actually ended up patching two cracks in my walls and did an excellent job. He is a contractor and can do multiple services.

Review Date: 12/21/2013 | Author: Rich C., Roseville, CA

Comments: They wre not able to install the closet doors correctly be cause of a quarter round moulding that was in the way.

Review Date: 12/10/2013 | Author: Sally G., Sacramento, CA

Comments: AMAZING EXPERIENCE, wonderful working with Carl. HE did everything that I request honest and reliable. Honestly this is the best handyman service that I have every found. They came within an hour, did the work, returned the next day to complete the work, and I thought the price was very fair, Will use again and tell everyone in the neighborhood. Never have a given anything five stars but they deserve the rating. Matt and Carl, thank you.

Review Date: 10/25/2013 | Author: Tammy N., Antelope, CA

Comments: Matt knew what he was doing. He installed the door quickly. It looks and works great! We are considering having him come back to do other remodel projects.

Review Date: 07/17/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Orangevale, CA

Comments: understood what we wanted and did good work!!

Review Date: 05/30/2013 | Author: Dick or diane W., Elk Grove, CA

Comments: Very prompt, very professional. Quality work and reasonable price. Will use for any other future work.

Review Date: 11/20/2012 | Author: Melody C., El Dorado Hills, CA

Comments: Matt was very professional and repaired the rollers on an oversized sliding glass door promptly This was at a rental property and he interfaced very well with our tenants. They are very happy with the results and so are we!

Review Date: 10/24/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Sacramento, CA

Comments: Matt was very professional and honest.

Review Date: 07/26/2012 | Author: Ronald W., Sacramento, CA

Comments: MATT WAS ALWAYS CHEERFUL AND WAS COMPLETE IN ANSWERING ALL QUESTIONS ASKED OF HIM. HE WAS ALWAYS RESPECTFUL OF ALL REQUESTS WE ASKED OF HIM AND IF HE THOUGHT OF A BETTER AND MORE ECONOMICAL WAY THAN OURS HE WOULD ASK US TO RECONSIDER OUR CHOICES. MATT WANTED TO KNOW IF WE COULD GIVE HIS DAUGHTER PIANO LESSONS......

Review Date: 07/20/2012 | Author: Linda A., Sacramento, CA

Comments: Made sure the job was done right!

Review Date: 10/26/2011 | Author: Dianne M., Roseville, CA

Comments: Great work! Was worried that he might miss up my wallpaper, but he was very careful and didn't!!! Would hire him again for sure!!!

Review Date: 09/28/2011 | Author: Jeff L., Sacramento, CA

Comments: matt donato was very pleasant and professional

Review Date: 09/22/2011 | Author: William R., El Dorado Hills, CA

Comments: Very happy with the job.

Review Date: 09/14/2011 | Author: Sandra Z., Antelope, CA

Comments: so glad they offered a military discount and they were wonderful

Review Date: 06/09/2011 | Author: Jack N., Roseville, CA

Comments: Contractor was flexible and timely. Job looks good!

Review Date: 06/08/2011 | Author: Bill and patric C., Elk Grove, CA

Comments: Matt is very concience about his work; however, we were delayed an extra week because of an oversight. Matt should have looked at our special ordered fire door prior to delivering our door to our home. The door had to be returned because the door knob was on the wrong side of the door waited another week causing a delay of one week

Review Date: 03/11/2011 | Author: Nancy G., Antelope, CA

Comments: Matt was great! He was able to come out within a day or two of my call and worked tirelessly on our "they don't make 'em like this anymore" door. It slides effortlessly now for the first time ever! I highly recommend Donato Construction and will call them again for the next problem that comes up.

Review Date: 01/25/2011 | Author: Curtis H., Sacramento, CA

Comments: Matt confirmed our appointment and was flexible enough to come earlier when I requested it. He had several solutions to the problem. He was fearless when it came to climbing on top of the chimney crown. Reasonable rates. Great service.

Review Date: 11/20/2010 | Author: Robert W., Sacramento, CA

Comments: The work quality is superior and the service prompt and efficient.

Review Date: 11/08/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Elk Grove, CA

Comments: The project is still open....the door had to be special ordered. However, Donato Construction is taking care of everything. I am very pleased with the service so far.

Review Date: 11/07/2010 | Author: Crystal L., Sacramento, CA

Comments: Matt was awesome! He had a great personality and was professional as well as friendly and caring... He worked with me and my financial situation which most would not, and was time efficient, a no doubt 6 star experience:)

Review Date: 11/02/2010 | Author: April G., Roseville, CA

Comments: Wonderful design to my liking and quick when no one else would tackle it. Plus, he returned to correct a few minor issues so the doors are great. Looking at a deck by him next.

Review Date: 11/01/2010 | Author: Yvette S., Elk Grove, CA

Comments: 0UTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!!

Review Date: 10/01/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Roseville, CA

Comments: He did a great job, cost is a bit high though.